Nigerian Super Falcon Won 2018 African Cup of Nation

Recent Posts

Nigerian Super Falcon Won 2018 African Cup of Nation

Image result for nigerian super falcon nion cup at

Nigerian Super Falcons Have Emerged African Champions.
The Super Falcons of Nigeria have emerged African Champions after beating South Africa on penalties on Saturday evening.
The country’s female national football team have now won the African Women Cup of Nations (AWCON) for the ninth time.
The game went into extra time as neither team scored a goal in regulation time.
The game subsequently went into penalty shootouts for the first time in the competition’s history with Nigeria winning 4-3 after Falcons goalkeeper, Tochukwu Oluehi saved South Africa’s final spot kick.
Nigeria won the first five editions (1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006) in the competition before they were dislodged in the semi-finals by hosts, Equatorial Guinea in their sixth attempt (2008), who went on to defeat South Africa 2-1 in the finals.

Post a comment